9 Rated Books Book Reviews

Over at Kirkus: Noumenon by Marina J. Lostetter

We are over at Kirkus for our regular column! It’s Thea’s turn today, with a look at a recently published science fiction epic in the vein of Arthur C. Clarke and Kim Stanley Robinson: Noumenon by Marina J. Lostetter.

Noumenon

It is the near future, and a star has been discovered–one whose observable luminescence suggests technology of intelligent life. The noumenon must be examined, and so humanity sends its best hope to the stars to make the centuries-long trek across the cosmos and back again. A sprawling narrative of vignettes following different generations of clones aboard this brave mission, Noumenon is one of Thea’s favorite reads of 2017 so far. Go over to Kirkus to get the full details.

No Comments

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.