9 Rated Books Book Reviews

Over at Kirkus: Noumenon by Marina J. Lostetter

We are over at Kirkus for our regular column! It’s Thea’s turn today, with a look at a recently published science fiction epic in the vein of Arthur C. Clarke and Kim Stanley Robinson: Noumenon by Marina J. Lostetter.

Noumenon

It is the near future, and a star has been discovered–one whose observable luminescence suggests technology of intelligent life. The noumenon must be examined, and so humanity sends its best hope to the stars to make the centuries-long trek across the cosmos and back again. A sprawling narrative of vignettes following different generations of clones aboard this brave mission, Noumenon is one of Thea’s favorite reads of 2017 so far. Go over to Kirkus to get the full details.

3 Comments

  • write my essay today
    March 14, 2019 at 3:13 am

    Very interesting story about 2125 year, the interstellar escort NUMENON set off on an adventure that eternity changed the spot of humanity in the Universe. Following three centuries, the rest of the boats of the caravan and clones – the relatives of its unique group – come back to the odd star LQ Pyxidis with new dreams and new objectives.

  • happy wheels free
    April 23, 2019 at 9:45 pm

    Very interesting stuff here. I need this information. Thanks for sharing!

  • candy crush soda
    May 14, 2019 at 5:49 am

    Love it, it’s definitely important to know how to do this properly and efficiently, clients LOVE these.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.